Dr Prem Global Healthcare Logo

Ayurvedic diet


Ayurveda has its belongings from India. It has gained popularity in the western culture in recent times. Ayurveda is a complete way of living healthy life. Ayurvedic Diet can be followed by anyone who wishes to attain health benefits. Ayurvedic Diet is a proven dieting formula. People have been using it for decades.

In order to follow this diet, you must determine your dosha type. There are 3 dosha types:

  • Vata
  • Pitta
  • Kapha

By determining your dosha type, you will be able to gain benefits from this diet in a greater volume.

Vata – Eating warm foods is the guiding principle for this type of people. Warm does not mean fried foods. You should eat grilled or steamed foods along veggies like asparagus and carrots. Dieters can consume salt. You are not allowed to prepare meals with a lot of oil inclusion.

This type of people must stay away from pungent, astringent and frozen products. Meals with sweet and sour taste are ideal to eat.

Pitta – The diet guidelines are a bit different for this type of people. You are allowed to eat the astringent and bitter foods which are banned to vata people. However, be careful in eating spicy and salty foods like curry. You are not allowed to eat spicy tacos and salty peanuts.

You can eat oats, rice, mushrooms and salads as much as you like. You are recommended to eat cold and raw foods. You are recommended to completely boycott fried foods.

Kapha – If you belong to this dosha type then you must stay away from sugary and salty foods. You can depend on eating pungent and spicy foods but these foods must not be sour or sweet. Warm foods are ideal to eat in this diet as they are easy to digest. Organic products such as water melons, celeries and cucumbers are excellent to eat.

Recent Articles:

Scroll to Top